Support Liberal Studies

Liberal Studies Directory

The Liberal Studies department faculty and affiliated instructors are fully dedicated to making every student's experience at Cal Poly fulfilling, meaningful, and challenging. All faculty members have substantial educational experience and are readily available to share that experience with students for both academic and career counseling.
 
Ways to contact the Liberal Studies department office:
  • Call or text us at 805-242-3649, Monday-Thursday from 8:30 AM-4:00 PM, or email us during these hours at bciccone@calpoly.edu with any questions or to set up a Zoom appointment
  • Visit us in person in Building 25 Room 125B Tuesdays-Thursdays from 10 AM-4 PM (hours subject to change without notice)
  • If you urgently need to get in touch with someone on Fridays, please email Dr. Bush at sbush@calpoly.edu
 
For information on campus health, please visit Campus Health & Wellbeing at https://chw.calpoly.edu/.
 
On campus information:

Liberal Studies Department
25-125B
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0384 USA
Telecommuting number - call or text 805-242-3649 (best number to call)
office 805-756-2935
libstud@calpoly.edu

Liberal Studies Faculty and Staff

Please email each faculty member to request their Zoom office hours information.

Name TITLE Phone (805) Office Email Winter 2024 Office Hours
Seth Bush Department Chair 756-2746 25-125C sbush@calpoly.edu

MW 9-11 AM

Located in 25-125C

Bronwyn Ciccone Department Coordinator 242-3649 25-125B bciccone@calpoly.edu I am typically on campus Tuesdays-Thursdays - call or text me to make sure!  You can also email me to set up an appointment for any time M-R 8:30 AM-4:00 PM.
Ken Barclay Faculty 756-6529 25-125E kbarclay@calpoly.edu After class and by appointment
Contact instructor for location information
Gina Boldman Faculty Zoom Zoom gboldman@calpoly.edu M 2-3 PM
Contact instructor for Zoom information
Julie Elvin Faculty     jelvin@calpoly.edu W 10:15-11:15 AM
Contact instructor for location information
Amanda Frye Faculty 756-6509 25-124 drfrye@calpoly.edu

On leave Winter quarter

Juleen Packard Faculty 756-6533 25-125B2 jpackard@calpoly.edu TR 11 AM-12 PM
Contact instructor for location information
Carol Littlefield-Halfman Faculty

756-6533

25-125B2

clittlef@calpoly.edu

W 5-7 PM at https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/86268559876

David Mitchell

Physics & Liberal Studies Faculty

756-5290

180-614

dsmitche@calpoly.edu

M 2-3 PM, T and R 10-11 AM, F 1:30-2:30 PM at 
https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/81074995866
Jasmine Nation Faculty 756-2990 25-131 jmnation@calpoly.edu T 1-3 PM and R 10 AM-12 PM
Book an appointment at https://calendly.com/jmnation/check-in-w-prof-nation
Samuel Shalhoub Faculty 756-6529 25-125E sshalhou@calpoly.edu TR 10-11:30 AM and F by appointment
Located in 25-125E or on Zoom at ID 404 110 8134
Nancy Stauch Faculty 756-6587 25-126 nstauch@calpoly.edu TW 2-3 PM, R 1-2 PM, and MF by appointment
Office hours held at https://calpoly.zoom.us/my/nstauch
Russell Swanagon Emeritus Faculty 756-6529 25-125E rswanago@calpoly.edu MW 12-1 PM and by appointment
Contact instructor for Zoom information
Sarah Wells Faculty Zoom Zoom swells07@calpoly.edu

M 4-5 PM
Contact instructor for Zoom information

Back to top

Affiliated Faculty and Staff 

Name JOB TITLE phone (805) office Email

Megan Guise

SOE Faculty

756-2134

47-35L

meguise@calpoly.edu

Jess Jensen SOE Faculty 756-6420 02-132 jjense11@calpoly.edu

Elsa Medina

Mathematics Faculty

756-2244

25-303

emedina@calpoly.edu

Joel Orth

History Faculty

756-2963

47-25L   

jorth@calpoly.edu

Briana Ronan SOE Faculty 756-5056 02-111 bronan@calpoly.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

Name Email
Lola Berber-Jimenez lberberj@calpoly.edu

Anne Marie Bergen

ambergen@calpoly.edu

Russell Swanagon

rswanago@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Related Content