Support Liberal Studies

Liberal Studies Directory

The Liberal Studies department faculty and affiliated instructors are fully dedicated to making every student's experience at Cal Poly fulfilling, meaningful, and challenging. All faculty members have substantial educational experience and are readily available to share that experience with students for both academic and career counseling.
 
Out of an abundance of caution and care, the Liberal Studies office is currently operating virtually and is happy to serve you in the following ways:
 

June, August, and September 2022:

  • Call or text us at 805-242-3649, Monday-Thursday from 8:30 AM-12 PM and 1-4:30 PM, or email us during these hours at bciccone@calpoly.edu with any questions or to set up a Zoom appointment
  • If you urgently need to get in touch with someone on Fridays, please email Dr. Berber at lberberj@calpoly.edu

July 2022:

  • Email lberberj@calpoly.edu with any questions or to set up a Zoom appointment
  • Call the College of Science & Mathematics Dean's Office at 805-756-2226 or email them at cosam@calpoly.edu
For more information and updates about COVID-19 (the disease caused by the novel coronavirus), please visit https://coronavirus.calpoly.edu.
 
On campus information:

Liberal Studies Department
25-125B
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0384 USA
Telecommuting number - call or text 805-242-3649 (best number to call)
office 805-756-2935
libstud@calpoly.edu

Liberal Studies Faculty and Staff

Please email each faculty member to request their Zoom office hours information.

Name TITLE Phone (805) Office Email
Lola Berber-Jiménez  Department Chair 242-3649 25-125C lberberj@calpoly.edu
Bronwyn Ciccone Department Coordinator/Faculty 242-3649 25-125B bciccone@calpoly.edu
Ken Barclay Faculty 756-6529 25-125E kbarclay@calpoly.edu
Gina Boldman Faculty Zoom Zoom gboldman@calpoly.edu
Amanda Frye Faculty 756-6509 25-130 drfrye@calpoly.edu
Juleen Packard Faculty 756-6533 25-125B2 jpackard@calpoly.edu
Carol Littlefield-Halfman Faculty

756-6533

25-125B2

clittlef@calpoly.edu

David Mitchell

Physics & Liberal Studies Faculty

756-5290

180-614

dsmitche@calpoly.edu

Jasmine Nation Faculty 756-2990 25-131 jmnation@calpoly.edu
Samuel Shalhoub Faculty 756-6529 25-125E sshalhou@calpoly.edu
Nancy Stauch Faculty 756-6587 25-126 nstauch@calpoly.edu
Russell Swanagon Emeritus Faculty 756-6529 25-125E rswanago@calpoly.edu
Rosemary Wrenn Faculty 756-6533 25-125B2 rwrenn@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Affiliated Faculty and Staff 

Name JOB TITLE phone (805) office Email
Alma Gama SOE Credential Analyst 756-7104 02-120C agama01@calpoly.edu

Megan Guise

SOE Faculty

756-2134

47-35L

meguise@calpoly.edu

Jess Jensen SOE Faculty 756-6420 02-132 jjense11@calpoly.edu

Elsa Medina

Mathematics Faculty

756-2244

25-303

emedina@calpoly.edu

Joel Orth

History Faculty

756-2963

47-25L   

jorth@calpoly.edu

Briana Ronan (on sabbatical 2021-22 AY) SOE Faculty 756-5056 02-111 bronan@calpoly.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

Name Email

Anne Marie Bergen

ambergen@calpoly.edu

Russell Swanagon

rswanago@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Related Content