Support Liberal Studies

Liberal Studies Directory

Click HERE for Faculty Office Hours (coming soon)

The Liberal Studies Department and affiliated faculty are fully dedicated to making every student's experience at Cal Poly fulfilling, meaningful, and challenging. All faculty members have substantial industry experience and are readily available to share that experience with students for both academic and career counceling.

REMINDER: Office hours are not finalized until the 2nd week of the quarter. Please contact the instructor via email or phone until office hours are posted. 

Department Contact

Liberal Studies Department
25-125B
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0400 USA
805-756-2935 | 805-756-2967 FAX
libstud@calpoly.edu

Jump To:

Affiliated Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

  NAME OFFICE PHONE (805) EMAIL
M. Dolores (Lola) Berber-Jiménez 25-125C 756-2935 lberberj@calpoly.edu
  Name TITLE Office Phone (805) Email
Rosa Jones Administrative Support Coordinator 6-2935 25-125B rjones@calpoly.edu
Ken Barclay Professor 6-2936 25-130 kbarklay@calpoly.edu
Anne Marie Bergen

Anne Marie Bergen

Professor 6-2759 25-125B2 ambergen@calpoly.edu
Juleen Packard Professor 6-1715 25-131 jpackard@calpoly.edu
Lorraine McCann Professor 6-1715 25-131 lamccann@calpoly.edu
Carol Littlefield-Halfman

Professor

6-1715

25-131

clittlef@calpoly.edu

Rick Mayfield Professor 6-2936 25-130 rcmayfie@calpoly.edu
Image of woman smiling Nancy Stauch Professor & Single Subject Credential Coordinator 6-6587 25-126 nstauch@calpoly.edu
Russell Swanagon Russel Swanagon Professor 6-1328 25-125E rswanago@calpoly.edu
Johnathan Wilson Jonathan Wilson Professor 6-2936 25-130

jdwilson@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Affiliated Faculty and Staff 

  Name JOB TITLE Office Phone (805) Email
Tanya Flushman

Tanya Flushman

School of Education Professor - Liberal Studies Faculty Advisor

6-5537

02-133

tflushma@calpoly.edu

Megan Guise

Megan Guise

English Professor

6-2134

47-35L

meguise@calpoly.edu

tom

David Mitchell

Liberal Studies Faculty Advisor & Science Concentration Advisor

6-5290

180-614

dsmitche@calpoly.edu

Joel Orth

Joel Orth

History/Social Science Concentration Advisor

6-2963

47-25L

jorth@calpoly.edu

Kristi Weddige

Kristi Weddige

Director of COSAM 
Advising Center

6-2192

53-211B

kweddige@calpoly.edu

Stan Yoshinobu

Elsa Medina

Mathematics Professor

6-2244

25-303

emedina@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Related Content