Support Liberal Studies

Liberal Studies Directory

The Liberal Studies department faculty and affiliated instructors are fully dedicated to making every student's experience at Cal Poly fulfilling, meaningful, and challenging. All faculty members have substantial educational experience and are readily available to share that experience with students for both academic and career counseling.
 
Out of an abundance of caution and care, the Liberal Studies office is currently operating virtually and is happy to serve you in the following ways:
 
  • Call or text us at 805-242-3649, Monday-Thursday from 8:30 AM-12 PM and 1-4:30 PM (Closed Fridays), or email us during these hours at bciccone@calpoly.edu with any questions or to set up a Zoom appointment
  • Make a virtual appointment with Dr. Berber at lberberjimenez.youcanbook.me
  • If you urgently need to get in touch with someone on Fridays when the office is closed, please email Dr. Berber at lberberj@calpoly.edu.
 
For more information and updates about COVID-19 (the disease caused by the novel coronavirus), please visit https://coronavirus.calpoly.edu.
 
On campus information:

Liberal Studies Department
25-125B
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0384 USA
Telecommuting number - call or text 805-242-3649 (best number to call)
office 805-756-2935
libstud@calpoly.edu

Liberal Studies Faculty and Staff

Please email each faculty member to request their Zoom office hours information.

Name TITLE Phone (805) Office Email Winter 2022 Office Hours
Lola Berber-Jiménez  Department Chair 242-3649 25-125C lberberj@calpoly.edu

M, T, W 1-2:30 PM
Book your appointment online at
https://lberberjimenez.youcanbook.me/

Zoom information listed on booking site

Bronwyn Ciccone Department Coordinator/Faculty 242-3649 25-125B bciccone@calpoly.edu

M-Th 8:30-12 and 1-4:30
Call or text 805-242-3649
Zoom appointments available by request

Ken Barclay Faculty 756-6529 25-125E kbarclay@calpoly.edu M-F by appointment
Contact instructor for Zoom information
Gina Boldman Faculty Zoom Zoom gboldman@calpoly.edu M 3-4 PM
Contact instructor for Zoom information
Amanda Frye Faculty 756-6509 25-130 drfrye@calpoly.edu MW 1-2 PM; TTh 11 AM-12 PM
Contact instructor for Zoom information
Juleen Packard Faculty 756-6533 25-125B2 jpackard@calpoly.edu T and Th 11 AM-12 PM at https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/92531318966
Carol Littlefield-Halfman Faculty

756-6533

25-125B2

clittlef@calpoly.edu

W 5-7 PM at https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/89120068963

David Mitchell

Physics & Liberal Studies Faculty

756-5290

180-614

dsmitche@calpoly.edu

T 2-3 PM; W 10-11 AM; Th 3-4 PM at
https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/87606695546
Jasmine Nation Faculty 756-2990 25-131 jmnation@calpoly.edu W 3:15-4:15 PM; F 12-2 PM
Book an appointment at https://calendly.com/jmnation/check-in-w-prof-nation
Samuel Shalhoub Faculty 756-6529 25-125E sshalhou@calpoly.edu

T and Th 10:30-11:30 AM in 25-125E
F by appointment

Nancy Stauch Faculty 756-6587 25-126 nstauch@calpoly.edu

M 2-3 PM and W 11 AM-12 PM in 25-126 or on Zoom at https://calpoly.zoom.us/my/nstauch;

T, TH, and F by appointment

Russell Swanagon Emeritus Faculty 756-6529 25-125E rswanago@calpoly.edu T and TH 12-1 PM
Contact instructor for Zoom information
Rosemary Wrenn Faculty 756-6533 25-125B2 rwrenn@calpoly.edu W 10-11 AM at https://calpoly.zoom.us/my/rwrenn;
M, T, Th, F by appointment

Back to top

Affiliated Faculty and Staff 

Name JOB TITLE phone (805) office Email
Alma Gama SOE Credential Analyst 756-7104 02-120C agama01@calpoly.edu

Megan Guise

SOE Faculty

756-2134

47-35L

meguise@calpoly.edu

Jess Jensen SOE Faculty 756-6420 02-132 jjense11@calpoly.edu

Elsa Medina

Mathematics Faculty

756-2244

25-303

emedina@calpoly.edu

Joel Orth

History Faculty

756-2963

47-25L   

jorth@calpoly.edu

Briana Ronan (on sabbatical 2021-22 AY) SOE Faculty 756-5056 02-111 bronan@calpoly.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

Name Email

Anne Marie Bergen

ambergen@calpoly.edu

Russell Swanagon

rswanago@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Related Content