Support Liberal Studies

Liberal Studies Directory

The Liberal Studies department faculty and affiliated instructors are fully dedicated to making every student's experience at Cal Poly fulfilling, meaningful, and challenging. All faculty members have substantial educational experience and are readily available to share that experience with students for both academic and career counseling.
 
Out of an abundance of caution and care, the Liberal Studies office is currently open part-time and is happy to serve you in the following ways:

 

  • Call or text us at 805-242-3649, Monday-Thursday from 8:30 AM-4:00 PM, or email us during these hours at bciccone@calpoly.edu with any questions or to set up a Zoom appointment
  • Visit us in Building 25, Room 125B on Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 9:30 AM-4:00 PM.  Hours subject to change without notice.
  • Make a virtual appointment with Dr. Berber at https://lberberjimenez.youcanbook.me/
  • If you urgently need to get in touch with someone on Fridays, please email Dr. Berber at lberberj@calpoly.edu
For information on campus health, please visit the Roadmap for a Healthy Campus website at https://www.calpoly.edu/roadmap.
 
On campus information:

Liberal Studies Department
25-125B
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0384 USA
Telecommuting number - call or text 805-242-3649 (best number to call)
office 805-756-2935
libstud@calpoly.edu

Liberal Studies Faculty and Staff

Please email each faculty member to request their Zoom office hours information.

Name TITLE Phone (805) Office Email Winter 2023 Office Hours
Lola Berber-Jiménez  Department Chair 242-3649 25-125C lberberj@calpoly.edu MW 1-2:30 PM
T 11 AM-12 PM & 1-2 PM
Book your appointment online at https://lberberjimenez.youcanbook.me/
Zoom information listed on booking site
Bronwyn Ciccone Department Coordinator 242-3649 25-125B bciccone@calpoly.edu I am typically on campus Tuesdays and Wednesdays - call or text me to make sure!  You can also email me to set up an appointment for any time M-Th 8:30 AM-4:00 PM.
Ken Barclay Faculty 756-6529 25-125E kbarclay@calpoly.edu After class & by appointment
Contact instructor for more information
Gina Boldman Faculty Zoom Zoom gboldman@calpoly.edu W 3:30-4:00 PM; Th 1:30-2:00 PM
Contact instructor for location information
Amanda Frye Faculty 756-6509 25-124 drfrye@calpoly.edu

M 12-1 PM; Th 10-11 AM; and by appointment

Contact instructor for Zoom information

Juleen Packard Faculty 756-6533 25-125B2 jpackard@calpoly.edu T 11 AM-12 PM
Contact instructor for location information
Carol Littlefield-Halfman Faculty

756-6533

25-125B2

clittlef@calpoly.edu

W 5-7 PM at https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/85216184817

David Mitchell

Physics & Liberal Studies Faculty

756-5290

180-614

dsmitche@calpoly.edu

On sabbatical Winter 2023
Jasmine Nation Faculty 756-2990 25-131 jmnation@calpoly.edu W 3:15-4:30 PM; Th 9:30-10:30 AM
Book at https://calendly.com/jmnation/check-in-w-prof-nation
Samuel Shalhoub Faculty 756-6529 25-125E sshalhou@calpoly.edu M & W 8:30-9:30 AM in 02-213 or on Zoom (Zoom ID 404 110 8134)
T & Th 10:30-11:30 AM in 25-125E or on Zoom (Zoom ID 404 110 8134)
Nancy Stauch Faculty 756-6587 25-126 nstauch@calpoly.edu M 3-4 PM; W 8-9 AM; F 2-3 PM
All located in 25-126
Russell Swanagon Emeritus Faculty 756-6529 25-125E rswanago@calpoly.edu MW 12:30-1:30 PM and M-Th by appointment
Contact instructor for Zoom information

Back to top

Affiliated Faculty and Staff 

Name JOB TITLE phone (805) office Email Winter 2023 Office Hours

Megan Guise

SOE Faculty

756-2134

47-35L

meguise@calpoly.edu

 
Jess Jensen SOE Faculty 756-6420 02-132 jjense11@calpoly.edu  

Elsa Medina

Mathematics Faculty

756-2244

25-303

emedina@calpoly.edu

T 10-11 AM; Th & F 9:30-10:30 AM
All located in 25-303

Joel Orth

History Faculty

756-2963

47-25L   

jorth@calpoly.edu

 
Briana Ronan SOE Faculty 756-5056 02-111 bronan@calpoly.edu  

 

Emeritus Faculty

Name Email

Anne Marie Bergen

ambergen@calpoly.edu

Russell Swanagon

rswanago@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Related Content