Support Liberal Studies

Liberal Studies Directory

The Liberal Studies department faculty and affiliated instructors are fully dedicated to making every student's experience at Cal Poly fulfilling, meaningful, and challenging. All faculty members have substantial educational experience and are readily available to share that experience with students for both academic and career counseling.
 
Out of an abundance of caution and care, the Liberal Studies office is currently operating virtually and is happy to serve you in the following ways:
 
  • Call or text us at 805-242-3649, Monday-Thursday from 9 AM - 12 PM and 1 - 4 PM (Closed Fridays)
  • Email us at bciccone@calpoly.edu with any questions or to set up a Zoom appointment
  • Make a virtual appointment with Dr. Berber at lberberjimenez.youcanbook.me
 
For more information and updates about COVID-19 (the disease caused by the novel coronavirus), please visit https://coronavirus.calpoly.edu.
 
On campus information:

Liberal Studies Department
25-125B
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0384 USA
telecommuting - call or text 805-242-3649 (current number)
office 805-756-2935 | fax 805-756-2967

libstud@calpoly.edu

Liberal Studies Faculty and Staff

Please email each faculty member to request their Zoom office hours information.

Name TITLE Phone (805) Office Email Fall 2020 Virtual Office Hours
Lola Berber-Jiménez  Department Chair 242-3649 25-125C lberberj@calpoly.edu

Advising: MTW 1-3 PM; visit

https://lberberjimenez.youcanbook.me

Bronwyn Ciccone Department Coordinator/Faculty 242-3649 25-125B bciccone@calpoly.edu Th 4:30-5:30 PM; log in via Zoom link in Canvas
Ken Barclay Faculty 756-6529 25-125E kbarclay@calpoly.edu M and W 4-5 PM, as well as after class and also by special arrangement. Email for Zoom information.
Gina Boldman Faculty     gboldman@calpoly.edu

M 3-4 PM and Th 10-11 AM

Zoom meeting ID:  664 994 6314

Amanda Frye Faculty 756-6509 25-130 drfrye@calpoly.edu

LS 214:  MW 1-2 PM & TTh 11 AM-12 PM
LS 301:  F 11 AM-12 PM

Email for appointments outside office hours and for Zoom information.

Juleen Packard Faculty 756-6533 25-125B2 jpackard@calpoly.edu LS 211: M 9-10 AM & Th 11 AM-12 PM
Carol Littlefield-Halfman Faculty

756-6533

25-125B2

clittlef@calpoly.edu

W 5-7 PM

Zoom meeting ID:  927 9570 4035

David Mitchell

Physics & Liberal Studies Faculty

756-5290

180-614

dsmitche@calpoly.edu

On sabbatical 2020-2021 school year
Jasmine Nation Faculty 756-2990 25-131 jmnation@calpoly.edu

T 10:30 AM-12:30 PM & Th 2-4 PM

Zoom meeting ID: 931 1853 0504

Samuel Shalhoub Faculty 756-6529 25-125E sshalhou@calpoly.edu

In the hour after class:

LS 301-02: F 12-1 PM

LS 370-01: MW 2-3 PM

LS 370-02: TTh 2-3 PM

Also by appointment. Email for Zoom information. 
Nancy Stauch Faculty 756-6587 25-126 nstauch@calpoly.edu  
Rosemary Wrenn Faculty 756-6533 25-125B2 rwrenn@calpoly.edu

M 1-2 PM and Th 9-10 AM, also by appointment

Zoom meeting ID: 369 1120 266

Back to top

Affiliated Faculty and Staff 

Name JOB TITLE phone (805) office Email
Alma Gama SOE Credential Analyst 756-7104 02-120C agama01@calpoly.edu

Megan Guise

SOE Faculty

756-2134

47-35L

meguise@calpoly.edu

Elsa Medina

Mathematics Faculty

756-2244

25-303

emedina@calpoly.edu

Joel Orth

History Faculty

756-2963

47-25L   

jorth@calpoly.edu

Briana Ronan SOE Faculty 756-5056 02-111 bronan@calpoly.edu

Kristi Weddige

Director of COSAM 
Student Services Center

756-2192

53-211B

kweddige@calpoly.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

Name Email

Anne Marie Bergen

ambergen@calpoly.edu

Russell Swanagon

rswanago@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Related Content

Planning for Fall

Learn More Here