Support Liberal Studies

Liberal Studies Directory

The Liberal Studies Department and affiliated faculty are fully dedicated to making every student's experience at Cal Poly fulfilling, meaningful, and challenging. All faculty members have substantial industry experience and are readily available to share that experience with students for both academic and career counseling.

Liberal Studies Department
25-125B
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0400 USA
805-756-2935 | 805-756-2967 FAX
libstud@calpoly.edu

Jump To:

Affiliated Faculty and Staff

Liberal Studies Faculty and Staff

Name TITLE Phone (805) Office hours Email
M. Dolores (Lola) Berber-Jiménez  Department Chair 756-2935 25-125C lberberj@calpoly.edu
Rosa Jones Administrative Support Coordinator 756-2935 25-125B rjones@calpoly.edu
Ken Barclay Faculty 756-2936 25-130 kbarklay@calpoly.edu

Anne Marie Bergen

Faculty 756-2759 25-125B2 ambergen@calpoly.edu
Juleen Packard Faculty 756-1715 25-131 jpackard@calpoly.edu
Carol Littlefield-Halfman Faculty

756-1715

25-131

clittlef@calpoly.edu

Samuel Shalhoub Faculty 756-1715 25-131 sshalhou@calpoly.edu
Nancy Stauch Faculty & Single Subject Credential Coordinator 756-6587 25-126 nstauch@calpoly.edu
Russell Swanagon Faculty 756-1328 25-125E rswanago@calpoly.edu
Jonathan Wilson Faculty 756-2936 25-130

jdwilson@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Affiliated Faculty and Staff 

Name JOB TITLE phone (805) office Email

Tanya Flushman

School of Education Professor - Liberal Studies Faculty Advisor

756-5537

02-133

tflushma@calpoly.edu

Megan Guise

School of Education Professor

756-2134

47-35L

meguise@calpoly.edu

David Mitchell

Physics &  Liberal Studies  Professor & Science Concentration Advisor

756-5290

180-614

dsmitche@calpoly.edu

Joel Orth

History Professor & Social Sciences Concentration Advisor

756-2963

47-25L   

jorth@calpoly.edu

Kristi Weddige

Director of COSAM 
Advising Center

756-2192

53-211B

kweddige@calpoly.edu

Elsa Medina

Mathematics Professor & Math Concentration Advisor

756-2244

25-303

emedina@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Related Content