Support Liberal Studies

Liberal Studies Directory

The Liberal Studies department faculty and affiliated instructors are fully dedicated to making every student's experience at Cal Poly fulfilling, meaningful, and challenging. All faculty members have substantial educational experience and are readily available to share that experience with students for both academic and career counseling.
 
For information on campus health, please visit Campus Health & Wellbeing at https://chw.calpoly.edu/.
 
On campus information:

Liberal Studies Department
25-125B
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0384 USA
office 805-756-2935
libstud@calpoly.edu

Liberal Studies Faculty and Staff

Name TITLE Phone (805) Office Email Spring 2024 Office Hours
Seth Bush Department Chair 756-2746 25-125C sbush@calpoly.edu

Drop in MW 9-11 AM in 25-125C

Ken Barclay Faculty 756-6529 25-125E kbarclay@calpoly.edu M-R after class and by appointment
Contact instructor for location information
Gina Boldman Faculty Zoom Zoom gboldman@calpoly.edu M 2-3 PM
Contact instructor for Zoom information
Julie Elvin Faculty     jelvin@calpoly.edu Not working for LS Spring quarter
Amanda Frye Faculty 756-6509 25-124 drfrye@calpoly.edu

Not provided

Juleen Packard Faculty 756-6533 25-125B2 jpackard@calpoly.edu TR 11 AM-12 PM and by appointment
Contact instructor for location information
Carol Littlefield-Halfman Faculty

756-6533

25-125B2

clittlef@calpoly.edu

W 5-7 PM at https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/86835569519

David Mitchell

Physics & Liberal Studies Faculty

756-5290

180-614

dsmitche@calpoly.edu

M 2-3 PM, TR 10-11 AM, F 1:30-2:30 PM
at https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/81074995866
Jasmine Nation Faculty 756-2990 25-131 jmnation@calpoly.edu T 9-11 AM and R 3-4:30 PM
Make an appointment at https://calendly.com/jmnation/check-in-w-prof-nation
Samuel Shalhoub Faculty 756-6529 25-125E sshalhou@calpoly.edu

MW 8:45-9:45 AM; TR 10:45-11:45 AM

Located in 25-125E

Nancy Stauch Faculty 756-6587 25-126 nstauch@calpoly.edu On sabbatical Spring 2024
Russell Swanagon Emeritus Faculty 756-6529 25-125E rswanago@calpoly.edu MW 12-1 PM and by arrangement; TRF by arrangement
Contact instructor for location information
Sarah Wells Faculty Zoom Zoom swells07@calpoly.edu

M 4-5 PM
Contact instructor for Zoom information

Back to top

Affiliated Faculty and Staff 

Name JOB TITLE phone (805) office Email

Megan Guise

SOE Faculty

756-2134

47-35L

meguise@calpoly.edu

Jess Jensen SOE Faculty 756-6420 02-132 jjense11@calpoly.edu

Elsa Medina

Mathematics Faculty

756-2244

25-303

emedina@calpoly.edu

Joel Orth

History Faculty

756-2963

47-25L   

jorth@calpoly.edu

Briana Ronan SOE Faculty 756-5056 02-111 bronan@calpoly.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

Name Email
Lola Berber-Jimenez lberberj@calpoly.edu

Anne Marie Bergen

ambergen@calpoly.edu

Russell Swanagon

rswanago@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Related Content