Support Liberal Studies

Liberal Studies Directory

The Liberal Studies department faculty and affiliated instructors are fully dedicated to making every student's experience at Cal Poly fulfilling, meaningful, and challenging. All faculty members have substantial educational experience and are readily available to share that experience with students for both academic and career counseling.
 
Out of an abundance of caution and care, the Liberal Studies office is currently operating virtually and is happy to serve you in the following ways:
 
  • Call or text us at 805-242-3649, Monday-Thursday from 9 AM - 12 PM and 1 - 4 PM (Closed Fridays)
  • Email us at bciccone@calpoly.edu with any questions or to set up a Zoom appointment
  • Make a virtual appointment with Dr. Berber at lberberjimenez.youcanbook.me
 
For more information and updates about COVID-19 (the disease caused by the novel coronavirus), please visit https://coronavirus.calpoly.edu.
 
On campus information:

Liberal Studies Department
25-125B
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0384 USA
telecommuting - call or text 805-242-3649 (current number)
office 805-756-2935 | fax 805-756-2967

libstud@calpoly.edu

Liberal Studies Faculty and Staff

Please email each faculty member to request their Zoom office hours information.

Name TITLE Phone (805) Office Email Winter 2021 Virtual Office Hours
Lola Berber-Jiménez  Department Chair 242-3649 25-125C lberberj@calpoly.edu

Advising: MW 1-3 PM and T 11 AM-12 PM; visit

https://lberberjimenez.youcanbook.me to sign up

Bronwyn Ciccone Department Coordinator/Faculty 242-3649 25-125B bciccone@calpoly.edu M-Th 9 AM-12 PM and 1-4 PM by email or at 805-242-3649
Ken Barclay Faculty 756-6529 25-125E kbarclay@calpoly.edu MW 7-8 PM and by appointment
Email for Zoom info
Gina Boldman Faculty Zoom Zoom gboldman@calpoly.edu

M 3-4 PM
Email for Zoom info

Amanda Frye Faculty 756-6509 25-130 drfrye@calpoly.edu

MW 1-2 PM and TTh 11 AM-12 PM
Email for Zoom info

Juleen Packard Faculty 756-6533 25-125B2 jpackard@calpoly.edu

T 9-10 AM at https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/92531318966;

Th 11 AM-12 PM at https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/99976241736

Carol Littlefield-Halfman Faculty

756-6533

25-125B2

clittlef@calpoly.edu

W 5-7 PM at https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/88600127752

David Mitchell

Physics & Liberal Studies Faculty

756-5290

180-614

dsmitche@calpoly.edu

Email for Zoom info
Jasmine Nation Faculty 756-2990 25-131 jmnation@calpoly.edu

M 2-3:30 PM and Th 11 AM-12:30 PM at https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/93118530504

Samuel Shalhoub Faculty 756-6529 25-125E sshalhou@calpoly.edu

MW 9:30-10:00 AM, TTh 11:30 AM-12:00 PM, and by appointment
Email for Zoom info

Nancy Stauch Faculty 756-6587 25-126 nstauch@calpoly.edu

M 2-3 PM, T 4-5 PM, F 12-1 PM

Email for Zoom info

Russell Swanagon Emeritus Faculty Zoom Zoom rswanago@calpoly.edu TTh 12-2 PM
Email for Zoom info
Rosemary Wrenn Faculty 756-6533 25-125B2 rwrenn@calpoly.edu

M 1-2 PM at https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/3691120266 and by appointment

Back to top

Affiliated Faculty and Staff 

Name JOB TITLE phone (805) office Email Winter 2021 Virtual office hours
Alma Gama SOE Credential Analyst 756-7104 02-120C agama01@calpoly.edu  

Megan Guise

SOE Faculty

756-2134

47-35L

meguise@calpoly.edu

M 1-3 PM, F 11 AM-12 PM, and by appointment
Email for Zoom info

Elsa Medina

Mathematics Faculty

756-2244

25-303

emedina@calpoly.edu

MW 9:30-10:30 AM and TTh 1-2 PM
Email for Zoom info

Joel Orth

History Faculty

756-2963

47-25L   

jorth@calpoly.edu

M 4:10-5 PM, T 10:10-11 AM, and
Th 11:10 AM-12 PM, all at https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/5098185205.
Also, email office hours (live responses to email) on T 1-2 PM at jorth@calpoly.edu
Briana Ronan SOE Faculty 756-5056 02-111 bronan@calpoly.edu  

 

Emeritus Faculty

Name Email

Anne Marie Bergen

ambergen@calpoly.edu

Russell Swanagon

rswanago@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Related Content